- Zoning Board of Appeals

The purpose of the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) is to hear and decide appeals, to authorize variances from the strict application of the zoning ordinance, and to interpret the language of the Zoning Ordinance. 

 The Board of Appeals shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the Township Board. The members are recommended by the Supervisor and approved by the Board for 3-year terms.

The composition of the Board of Appeals shall be as follows:
  1. One member shall be a member of the Township Planning Commission.
  2. The remaining members shall be selected from the electors of Webster Township and shall be representative of the population distribution and of the various interests present in the Township.
  3. One (1) member may be a member of the Township Board, but that member may not serve as the chairperson of the Board of Appeals.
ZBA Members
Richard Kleinschmidt (Vice-Chair/Acting Chair)- Term Expires 12/26

Eugene Hopkins (Secretary)- Term Expires 12/26

Ernest Becker- Term Expires 12/25

Jeff Harms- Term Expires 12/24

Constance Savander- Term Expires 12/26

Joseph Peterson- (ALT)